1 Year Later…

img_7003-asrgb

Quiet morning amongst the cobblestones. 

It’s been one year since my last blog post.  Wow! That’s so lame.

I have journals and drafts of new blog posts that have just been sitting, collecting dust for the last year.  I need to commit to getting those posted, because I have awesome memories to share.

However, my reason for logging in today is that I have news…I’m going back to Europe!  Not an extended stay this time, just a week in London in the spring, but I’m still ecstatic to be returning to one of my favorite cities!  Plus, this time I’m not traveling alone–I’m taking my sister with me, which makes it even better.  We booked our tickets a few days ago, and since then I’ve been pouring over my lists and journals from last year.  I’m making new charts of things I wanted to do and didn’t have time for, and things that I want to show her.  It’s already shaping up to be a packed week!

So in prepping for this next trip to England, I thought I’d share a few of the photos I took last year on the last leg of my journey.  In fact, it was 1 year ago today that I arrived in Bath, after crossing the English channel via the Caen-Portsmouth overnight ferry.  It’s strange having a year could go by so quickly!

img_7124-asrgb

Last year: early morning stroll by the River Avon in Bath, England

img_7119-asrgb

img_7147-asrgb

Autumn light.


Comments are disabled.