Autumn Romance

I can’t believe October is already half-over!  How is that possible?  The past few weeks have been so busy and have flown by.  In some ways it’s good and in others not so good.  I have so many exciting things that I’m looking forward to, but at the same time I hate to see the season go so quickly.  I’ll be off to Paris before I know it!

My big event this week is Brent & Michelle’s wedding!  I had a fantastic photo shoot with them  yesterday, and I can’t wait for you to see how beautiful they are!  (Feel free to skip down to the pictures, I won’t be offended).  Their wedding is on Saturday, but in order to take just a little bit of stress off the big day, we did the bulk of the portraits ahead of time.  I highly recommend this to all wedding photographers and brides & grooms.  It’s so nice to be able to take time with the pictures and not worry about trying to fit it all in with everything else on the actual wedding day.  Plus, it gives the couple the option of having “wedding” photos displayed at the reception!

These were taken at Point Defiance Park in Tacoma, WA.  We had a gorgeous autumn afternoon.  There was even sun (those of you who have ever lived in the Pacific Northwest know what a rarity that is this time of year)!  We were able to shoot during the magic hour–the hour just before sunset when the light is all warm and soft and glowy, so that made me very happy.  Hopefully the weather will be just as cooperative on Saturday!

 

 

To quote one of my favorite movies: "Is this a kissing book?!?"

 

Yes. Yes it is. 🙂

Even the roses seem to change color in the autumn! I love the orange-red. It's so perfect for October!

I really loved this tree. They didn't seem to mind it either!

I love it when I can capture sun rays in photos. So soft and romantic.

 

Thanks for stopping by!  I’ll see you next week, hopefully with some pictures from the wedding!  Provided I don’t collapse from exhaustion first. 😉

10 responses to “Autumn Romance

